The NSIN Great Lakes Region includes Indiana, Illinois, Kentucky, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, and Wisconsin. The hub city for this region is Chicago, IL.


  • Alison Beatty
    Alison Beatty

    University Program Director, University of Michigan

  • Will Fortune
    Will Fortune

    University Program Director, University of Louisville

  • Ian Haynes
    Ian Haynes

    University Program Director, The Ohio State University

  • Regan Jones
    Regan Jones

    Military Liaison Officer, University of Notre Dame


News from the Region

Regional Mission Partners

  • Air Force Materiel Command (AFMC)
  • Air Force Research Labs (AFRL)
  • U.S. Army Combat Capabilities Development Command (CCDC) Ground Vehicle Systems Center/Next Generation Combat Vehicle CFT
  • Naval Sea Warfare Center (NSWC)-Crane Division
  • Army Research Lab (ARL) - Central
  • Joint Hypersonics Transition Office
  • Indiana University
  • The Ohio State University
  • University of Michigan
  • University of Louisville